Community Lead Position Proposal

The Money God came to me in a dream last night and told me he was in need of a missionary to help shepherd his flock. When I awoke from my slumber to see if the Reflexer community was indeed in need of shepherding, I stumbled upon this decree:

513ede50ecdb32f49c0831ff04a6eb8f

I’ve taken the previous Community Lead proposal and altered it to reflect where the DAO currently is, the post above, and what areas I feel like I can bring the most value to.

This proposal is for a part-time position. I practically live on Discord and am open to full-time, but would like to start off as part-time with the potential to scale up, so that we can all make sure this is a good fit.

My Background

I’ve been working in the industry since 2017. Initially, I published content about Ethereum because I felt like the writing and blogs at the time were too esoteric and wouldn’t be approachable for the general public. Over a few months, I became the most read writer on Quora and Medium on the subjects of Cryptocurrency, Ethereum, Bitcoin, etc. Which I maintained until I stopped publishing regularly. I will include links to Medium and Quora in the replies, limited to 2 links per post as new user.

From there I was picked up by an ICO accelerator and managed communities/wrote white papers for different projects that went through the program (it was short-lived, the accelerator started a few months before the 2018 bear). After the accelerator I began working with Akoin (Akon’s cryptocurrency), managing exchange relations, the community, marketing, and PR– but left the team due to disagreements over the direction the tech was going.